Invisible Illness · Your Stories!

Amy B’s Story!

“Endometriosis, Adenomyosis & Polycystic Ovaries affects my life every day and there is no cure to fix me”
image1.JPG
In the past 24 hours I have had excruciating pain to the point where I am crying my eyes out begging for medication. I have been unable to walk to the kitchen to get myself a drink or even food, I have to wait for my boyfriend to come home and help. I physically put off going to the toilet as it’s so painful to move. I have blacked out just having a 5 minute shower & my boyfriend physically had to help me out. I suffer from such bad anxiety and depression that some days I find it impossible to leave the house. Endometriosis, Adenomyosis & Polycystic Ovaries affects my life every day and there is no cure to fix me.

It doesnt look like I struggle with this rubbish illness everyday, but I still do. So before you pass judgement, get annoyed because I cancel plans or physically cannot move from my bed just think that you never actually know what someone is going through. Behind the Instagram & Facebook posts anyone can paint a smile on their face, it doesn’t mean it’s real. I’ve learnt not to be ashamed of my condition and to help and educated those that aren’t sure.

My instagram @amybaker_xo
Thank you kindly
– Amy
Wan’t to be featured like Amy? Why not submit a story to us! You can tell us your story and help raise awareness for your chronic illnesses!
Simply; email your story to us at chronicprincess@outlook.com and we’ll share it here! Be sure to attach a picture (can be a selfie or a picture which you believe represents what you’re going through!) and you can also look at our other stories!
Thank’s for reading!
– Amy-Lou
Leave a Reply

